Feedback time

Unbelieveably, this blog has now been active for almost two months.  Doesn’t time fly!  I’ve tried to keep it varied, interesting, and above all a shapshot into my days as a wildlife artist.  I’m also trying to keep posts short, as I’m not a fan of those blogs that expect you to read the equivalent of War and Peace every day.

So what do you think?  I’d certainly like to see more interaction on the blog, so feel free to post comments, ask questions and let me (and everyone else) know what you think. 

If you’d rather not post publicly, I’m happy to receive emails (makes a nice change from spam!) at artist@jackiegarner.co.uk.  Looking forward to hearing from you!

About Jackie Garner

Wildlife artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Feedback time

  1. David says:

    Jackie,

    I have been following your blog for a couple of weeks!

    I must say I am really enjoying it. It is not the type of blog I usually follow, I know shockingly little about wildlife, but I have found it both interesting and engaging.

    The length of each posting is just about right, I usually read it at work, so don’t really want to be reading a thesis every coffee break!

  2. Citybird says:

    Soooo agree – hate those blogs that go on for pages (who has time?).

    Jackie, I love the little impromptu pictures – like the roe deer out of your studio window. More please!

    How about a sneak preview of your latest work? or work in progress?

  3. Thanks for the feedback; glad to know I’m getting it right. I’ll try to post more works-in-progress but lately I’ve been working on book illustrations and I’m not sure about the ethics of making them public before the author and publisher have had a chance to see them. I’ll certainly post studio sketches when I do any. Just need some inspiring species nearby….

Leave a Reply

