Magazine and Newsletter

The first issue of Bird Art and Photography has just dropped through the letterbox.  I do like getting good post instead of bills, especially when it’s a fabulous magazine like this one.  All the quality I hoped for and a good mix of art vs photography, upcoming events, features and facts.  A minor quibble is that a stunning photo of a golden plover – one of my favourite species – has been given a double page spread, which means the head is right in the middle of the crease.  My only other gripe is that I want to read it NOW rather than working on my eNewsletter – but that’s my problem.

On the subject of my eNewsletter: I’m aiming to send it out quarterly with updates of whatever’s going on in my wildlife art world.  I’m hoping to get the first issue out early next week ready for my first Open Studio date of the year.  Just waiting for a couple of events to be confirmed first.   There’s a sign up link on my website home page if you’d like to receive a copy.  http://www.jackiegarner.co.uk/

About Jackie Garner

Wildlife artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

