Twittering & Tweeting

I’ve been exploring the mysteries of Twitter and Tweetdeck this week.  Yes, I know I said that I wouldn’t, but I’ve bowed to the inevitable.  If you’d like to follow me on Twitter I’m at http://twitter.com/garnerart.  Haven’t quite worked out the finer points of either Twitter or TweetDeck yet, but no doubt all will become clear over time. 

I’ve been having a look to see who I might follow, and it’s quite fascinating to see who is, and who isn’t, on Twitter.  In each case it’s not necessarily the people/organisations that I’d expect.  The next task is to say interesting things so that others want to follow me.  Like this blog, my posts will cover anything about art, wildlife and wildlife art.

Still somewhat concerned that it’ll take up too much of my painting time, but we’ll see how it goes.

About Jackie Garner

Wildlife artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twittering & Tweeting

  1. David Drage says:

    Jackie, the thing is to not spend too much time worrying about what is happening on Twitter. Just drop in from time to time and see what is going on.

    Also you should be able to set it up so that your blog post(or Facebook posts) are posted to twitter automatically. When you post here on your blog the headline and a link back to this page will appear on Twitter, like magic! Not sure how it works for WordPress but it was straightforward enough on Blogger!

Leave a Reply

