Art at BirdFair

Just received confirmation of the site plan for BirdFair.  I’m changing stands this year, for a bigger and better presence, so my new stand position is Art Marquee Stand 49 & 50.  It’s right in the middle of the side wall (opposite Chris Packham’s stand), instead of in the central aisle as in previous years.  Don’t miss it!

I’m really looking forward to BirdFair this year.  I’ll be taking part in painting the mural (Ethiopian birds this year) as usual, and for the first time I’ll be painting on my stand.  Acrylics, but I haven’t decided on the subject yet.

I’m doing the “Spotlight On…” session too.  The Spotlight session is when an artist demonstrates a painting, from start to finish, in just an hour, in front of an audience, whilst explaining what they’re doing as they are doing it.  (See 11 April post.)  I often paint and I often talk, but rarely do both at the same time, so it’s scary but exciting!

Just hoping the weather’s OK.  Some years it rains and the whole site resembles a bog, and occasionally it’s so hot you think you’re about to prove the existance of spontaneous human combustion.  High temperatures will make painting with acrylics an interesting experience!  An ideal will be dry and hot, but not sweltering.  I await the forecast with interest.

So put 20-22 August in your diaries, hop over to Rutland, and I look forward to seeing you there.  Here’s the website so you can check out all the great activities at the Birdwatchers’ Glastonbury.  http://www.birdfair.org.uk/

About Jackie Garner

Wildlife artist.
This entry was posted in Nature, Wildlife Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

