Stroud Open Studios

View of StudioIt’s that time of year again – Open Studios is upon me.

I love Open Studios. Firstly (but in no particular order), I can show off my fabulous studio. For many years I worked out of my spare room, dreaming of my ideal studio… and then I found it! Now I have space, light, display space, an office area in a beautiful old building. Heaven.

Secondly, I can show off my artwork and reconnect with existing clients. The life of a wildlife artist can be a lonely one. Mostly I work alone in the studio or alone outdoors. The opportunity to show work and talk about it with wildlife and art enthusiasts is not to be missed.

Thirdly, it’s a chance to show my work to a wider audience, especially to those outside the “wildlife art” world. I’m just one of 89 artists taking part in Stroud’s Open Studios, so many of the visitors are more interested in the art than the wildlife side of my work. Visitors come to Stroud open Studios from all over the country so it’s a great chance to network.

Studio imageMy studio will be open 11am – 6pm this coming weekend: 18 & 19 June. I’ll have original paintings, limited edition prints, puzzles and cards on display. Visitors can browse through sketchbooks and pick up information on local art classes and events.

There’s a map of the studio’s location on my website and plenty of signs in the locality. I hope to see you at the weekend.

About Jackie Garner

Wildlife artist.
This entry was posted in Art, Painting, Wildlife Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

