Jackie Garner – Artist in Residence at Nature in Art

This week I am taking part in Nature in Art’s Artist in Residence programme.

Nature in Art is a museum of art inspired by the natural world. It’s based at Twigworth, just two miles north of Gloucester, (UK) and has a permanent collection of art plus a range of temporary exhibitions through the year.

Each Artist in Residence works in the museum’s studio for a week, showcasing their own projects and working methods, and communicating their art to the visitors. I look forward to the residency each year as it’s a very enjoyable experience – this is my fifteenth year!

British Deer PaintingThis week I’ll have original watercolours and acrylics and limited edition prints on display, plus a variety of greetings cards, postcards and puzzles.

I’ll be continuing to work on my British deer painting, so visitors will be able to watch and discuss the progress of an acrylic painting.

Mind you, there were buzzards calling overhead while I was setting up the studio today, so my sketchbook and I may get sidetracked out in to the grounds in search of wildlife.

The museum is open 10am – 5pm and the residency runs from Tuesday 27 September to Sunday 2 October.

You can find out more about Nature in Art here http://www.nature-in-art.org.uk/index.html

I hope to see you there this week.

 

 

 

About Jackie Garner

Wildlife artist.
This entry was posted in Art, Nature, Wildlife, Wildlife Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

